What our visitors are saying about us…

We always welcome feedback about your stay with us here at Beach View.

If you’ve stayed with us before, please take a moment to give us some feedback.




Here are some comments from a few of our recent visitors

Fabulous as always! Our third year staying in Nampara and we have already booked again for 2020! Such a beautiful, peaceful setting with amazing views across the common to Polly Joke. The bungalow is always spotlessly clean when we arrive and has everything you need for a self catering holiday. There’s plenty of outside space for relaxing and enjoying the views. If you truly want to get away from it all then this is the place for you! The owners, Cherry and Stuart, are very welcoming and on hand if you need anything. Looking forward to next summer . Thanks as always the Jones family X

Racheal Jones 30th September 2019

Perfection!!

Barry 19th September 2018

Stayed in the new Holiday Homes, Number 1, for 1 week. The accomodation are spacious and easily accomodated the party of 3. The surrounds are beautiful and the location is very peaceful. Both Holywell bay beach and Poly Joke beach are a 15 minute walk away and both are excellent beaches. Nice selection of local Pubs in all directions. The accomodations are kept very clean and everything you need is included. Very easy to book and responses to any questions were quick and precise.

B Naylor 19th August 2018

This was our 5th consecutive year at Beach View and once again it didn't disappoint. A beautiful setting with an abundance of wildlife and only a short walk to a beautiful, fairly isolated cove. The accommodation is clean, spacious and well appointed. Cherry and Stuart are always pleasant and attentive without being intrusive. We love it and look forward to many more holidays here.

tracey mold 7th August 2018

Just had 2 great weeks a Beach View. Stayed in holiday home 3. Great views great beach great walks our 2 dogs enjoyed it greatly. Great place to unwind and relax and good for bird spotting. Hopefully will be back soon.

Mrs Tina Wood 26th July 2018

We have just had 2 wonderful weeks at Beachview . The 1st week in Nampahra bungalow and the 2nd week in one of the holiday homes . Both had fabulous views to Polly joke beach and the common , they were spotlessly clean with everything we needed . Our 2 dogs were in heaven as amazing walks from the door ! Thank you Stuart & Cherry for making us feel so welcome . Stunning location, peaceful and the sunsets were breathtaking. Cannot wait to return.

Mrs Suzanne Newstead 16th July 2018

We have been staying at Nanpara Beachview for two weeks for the past ten years plus.The bungalow is very well equipped and spotlessly clean and first class. The views from the bungalow are over polly joke beach and walks to Holywell bay the Pentire and Crantock bay.Looking forward to our next visit later in the year, many thanks Cherry&Stuart see you soon.

Diane&Ted 9th July 2018

Stayed in a holiday home for the second time for the week of 23rd June. Weather was fantastic, holiday homes great and the scenery outstanding. If you want a a nice tranquil holiday in a fantastic setting with great walks and beaches nearby then this is an ideal place to stay. Highly recommended in all respects.

Joe Bailey 8th July 2018

Beautiful views, peaceful, amazing sunsets, 20 minute stroll to stunning Polly Joke beach - looking forward to another visit

Isobel, Martin and family 6th July 2018

Just returned from a delightful week staying in the Poldark Bungalow weather was great Its a dogs paradise just let them on Cuberts common and lots of[ great walks either down to Porth Joke beach about 20min walk or 1 hr to Holwell Bay or Crantock village. Will return again next year,

John & Dang Fennell 26th May 2018

Just returned from a marvellous holiday at Beachview. Really clean and comfortable bungalow with wonderful views over common and down to beach. Cherry and Stuart were very helpful, but not intrusive. Would we come again? Yes please!!

Lynn and Trevor 22nd May 2018

Perfect get away Great accommodation Lovely people Mother nature at her best.

Kathy & Garry 6th October 2017

Thanks for a wonderful week at Beach View. Extremely comfortable double bed with TV in main bedroom! Well equipt, great shower. Wouldn't change anything in the caravan. Wonderful views and booked again for next year. The only area which needs improvement is Wifi booster required, unable to access wifi much at all during the week. Look forward to returning next year. Many thanks

Teresa 13th August 2017

Have visited many times since a child, really nice chalets and perfectly located with the beach about 15 mins walk away. Lovely views and scenery from the nampara chalet. Well equipped and plenty of beach and entertainment items available to loan for free which was a nice touch. Only negative is you have to drive down a very long narrow lane to access which can be pretty terrifying at night when you meet a car coming the other way, but that is par for the course in this area!

James 11th August 2017

Just spent an amazing 2 weeks at Beach View. Cherry and Stuart are the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The bungalow is well equipped and clean. Unlike most holiday let's the shower is very powerful, just what you need after a day at the beach. Will definitely be returning.

SUE MURRELL 6th August 2017

Just returned home (sadly)after our second holiday here! its such a beautiful setting and we never want to leave. The cottages are very clean and modern with comfy beds and good showers - the dogs loved it too as there are great walks directly from the door. Thankyou again cherry and stuart for another fab holiday, see you next year

Jo, sue ,helen, phoebe , bella and lulu 1st August 2017

If Carlsberg did holidays in Cornwall..well they have at Beachview! We have just returned from a fantastic week again.We stayed in holiday home 3 .As always it was spotlessly clean ,well equipped and comfortable with amazing views of Polly Joke.We loved watching the evening sun set over the ocean as we sat on the decking cooking a BBQ with the only sound of the birds on cubert common and the waves crashing in the distance. . Thankyou Cherry and Stuart we will be back. Warning this place is addictive!

Julie Nurthen Michael Pierre and Patch 15th July 2017

We have recently holidayed at Beach View for the 2nd time. The location and caravan are both fantastic and really welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and will definitely be back. Many thanks Stuart & Cherry x

Zena & Phil Hulme 7th June 2017

We have just recently returned home after staying in holiday home no. 2. The accommodation is beautiful, spotlessly clean, well equipped, comfortable and with the most gorgeous view of Polly Joke. It has a really good feel to the place and we just didnt want to leave. We have stayed at quite a few places round this area and this one is by far the most loveliest and peaceful place we've been. Its doggy paradise too with plenty of walks over the common and the three local beaches to explore. Thankyou Stuart and Cherry for the friendly welcome we enjoyed staying here very much and we will definately be holidaying here again on a regular basis.

Ingrid, Jeff, Mark and Gracie the dog 30th May 2017

We had a fantastic holiday in holiday home number 3 it was better equipped than some cottages we have stayed in . Hot water all time , central heating , good shower large fridge and full size freezer also a dishwasher if you need one. comfy bed and lovely furnishing. There is a great decking to sit out on and take in the fantastic views down to beach over Cubert Common.The setting is so peaceful and chilled out. Our dog Ellie loved it all that space to run about safely and to end up on great beaches fantastic. Doggy heaven.Cannot find any fault with you're holiday paradise we wished we had booked 2 weeks Thank you Cherry and Stuart you was very friendly and on hand if we needed to know anything I have to say it again what a FANTASTIC place you have we did not want to leave . Best wishes John, Steph, and Ellie [dog] Mansfield Nottinghamshire september 10th to 17th

Stephanie Page 24th September 2016

We've stayed at the cottages a number of times since we first visited in 2011 and we'll DEFINITELY be back again. Fantastic accommodation in the most idyllic spot with an amazing view of Pollyjoke beach. If you want beauty, tranquility and acres of open space near great beaches, this is the place for you.

Jacky Burton 9th September 2016

Fantastic location. Beautiful scenery with views across the common down to Polly. Stayed with our three grandchildren in August and they loved it. Thank you Cherry and Stuart. Danny, Rowan, Seren, Lorraine and John

John Smith 5th September 2016

We have just arrived back from staying at beach view, we have enjoyed our stay so much, we were sad to leave. We had a really pleasant and comfortable stay, the views were superb, and the location was great. We were greeted with excellent manners, friendliness and helpfulness. A very clean and modern bungalow. We will definitely be visiting again. Thank you so much Stuart and Cherrie, missing this location already.

SUELLEN MANE 27th August 2016

Just come back from a great week in the holiday home it was very clean and very well equipped. It's situated in a beautiful place and our dogs loved the beaches and cliff walks. Will go back again and highly recommend to friends and family.

Matthew Brooks 6th August 2016

We had a lovely stay last week. We stayed in Nampara, lovely and clean, it had everything we needed. The view was stunning and the walk to the beach lovely and manageable for my 2 and 4 year old. Nice little extra touch with the laundry room and DVDs to borrow. We had a great time we will definitely be back. Thank you, Kaylie and Mike Robins.

Kaylie and Mike Robins 2nd August 2016

today we are going home from our fantastic holiday, I do not want to leave. The acomondation is faultless the owners are fab,very helpful and friendly, the view is amazing. perfect for our 17 month old. It's very rare for me to want to return but we will defo be back next year could not have asked for a better weeks holiday

Petra 21st July 2016

We have just returned from our 6th stay at Beach View this time staying in the luxurious new holiday homes that were absolutely fabulous. The area surrounding Beach View is absolutely stunning and as stated in all the previous reviews you could not stay in a more beautiful location or in such immaculate accommodation. Cherry and Stuart do a fantastic job of running this little piece of heaven and credit to the ladies who do the cleaning as everywhere is always spotless. Can't wait to come back in September.

Julie Christie 16th July 2016

We recently visited during the week of 2nd July as first time visitors having been recommended Beach View by friends. We stayed in one of the new holiday homes and weren't disappointed. The place is terrific and we can only endorse the positive comments of other reviewers. Outstanding location and extremely peaceful. Our dogs love Hollywell Bay which we have frequently visited over the years and I have no doubt we will return to Beach View in the future.

Joe & Caroline Bailey 11th July 2016

Situated at the end of a narrow lane leading to Cubert Common, this quiet location was perfect for us to enjoy the superb scenery. The caravan was brand new this year and equipped with everything one could possibly need. Local shops were just a short distance away and the gate leading to the common was only yards from our front door. From here you could walk down to the quiet beach at Porth Joke. Superb accommodation and fantastic, tranquil scenery. We will no doubt be back in the near future.

Frank Edmondson 16th June 2016

We enjoyed another two weeks in our favourite place, a little bit of paradise! The new units are fantastic, really comfy bed, lovely upholstery and very cosy with double glazing and central heating. The French doors onto the patio really made it feel like the outside was part of our accommodation. The dogs enjoyed sunbathing on the decking and there was even space for us! We really did not want to go home as we were so comfortable and can't wait to get back down again next year. Thank you again Stewart and Cherry, all your efforts getting the new units installed was well worth it!

Bob and Lynn Weller, plus Sheenagh and Mickey our dogs 12th June 2016

Peaceful and idyllic. We have just returned from an lovely week at Demelsa holiday home. The accommodation sleeps six and was spacious, airy, light and immaculately presented. The main bedroom was en-suite which was very useful with two teenage kids hogging the other bathroom! The welcome was friendly and informative. Stewart & Cherry were very helpful. We have visited the area many times and was the most relaxing break we have had in Cornwall.

Geraldine Costello 4th June 2016

We didn't want to write this review, for our own selfish reasons, because we didn't want anyone to know about what we think is probably the best holiday location we have stayed in over the last 20 years, but that would be totally unfair, so here is our review. Can we just point out, that over the last 20 years our holiday destination has been in Cubert/West Pentire. we have the luxury of three beaches, Holywell Bay, Porth Joke & Crantock. We have Cubert Common, which is probably the most tranquil area you will ever find, and sat right on the edge is Beach View.A warm welcome when we arrived, informed en route our accommodation was ready.We didn't have to root for a key under a stone, or a key in a box, we were shown the facilities and how everything worked. there was everything you needed within the bungalow to keep you comfortable throughout your stay. The view was just awesome!! You could see or hear nothing man made, all you could hear was natural around you. Bird song and sounds of the sea. The perfect place to relax and unwind. A perfect holiday, and a perfect place to unwind. We will definitely return.

Shane & Andrea Ousby 4th June 2016

Just had another fabulous week at Beach View,as always Cherry and Stuart were warm and welcoming and nothing is ever too much trouble. Last year was our first visit and we thought then there was no room for improvement, but we have to say that the new holiday homes installed for 2016 are fabulous. Truly a home from home experience, fully equipped with everything we could need.From the balcony decked area with fabulous views over Polly Joke, to the lovely power shower and the marvellous memory foam mattress.... We slept better than we do at home!! Thanks again Cherry and Stuart, we are already looking forward to our next visit in September.

Sue and Vinny 29th May 2016

Spent a lovely week at Nampara, beautiful view of polly joke which was a 20 minute walk away and also an easy stroll over to Holywell bay. A very peaceful location.The bungalow was immaculate and tastefully presented.Cherry and Stuart were extremely welcoming and always on hand to offer help if required.We enjoyed our stay so much that I'm sure we will return.

Andy Sando 22nd May 2016

Another wonderful holiday at Beach View. This time we stayed in the brand new holiday home number 1. Just as we expected, it was beautifully furnished, very comfortable with everything you could possibly need or want for a wonderful stay. The added bonus to this accommodation was the decking area furnished with table and chairs which were perfect for dining alfresco with the wonderful views out across Cubert common. As always Cherry and Stuart were very welcoming and accommodating, nothing is too much trouble. We are looking forward to another stay very soon. Carol & Paul Hillyard

Carol Hillyard 7th May 2016

we've stayed at beach view for a few years now both in the caravans and chalets and this was our first year in one of the three caravans with our dog, it couldn't have been easier anywhere. we had such a lovely and relaxing time, the caravans are perfect, so relaxing and Cherry and Stuart couldn't be more accommodating, anything we wanted ,whether it be emptying our bin or a stand for the barby. Thank you both , we'll be back next year I'm sure. All the best Mandy & Darrol.

amanda cockshutt 8th September 2015

We've been coming to Trenwith House (Beach View) for well in excess of 20 years and it's our favourite Cornwall holiday haunt, almost like coming home! The peace and tranquillity is wonderful and over the years Cherry and Stuart have done a great job upgrading the villa's to a lovely modern standard which is much appreciated. If you enjoy pub grub the Hawkin's Arms at Zelah (found in the newsletter) was excellent and it's only an easy 10-15 minute drive. We really hope to return next year!

Trevor & Sharon Maxted 15th August 2015

Having visited Cornwall on several occasions, we were not surprised by the beautiful views, but our position by Cubert Common was an added bonus to our holiday. Cherry and Stuart made us most welcome on our arrival and were on hand if needed. We stayed in "Penmarric", a comfortable, clean and ideally positioned bungalow. We enjoyed relaxing outside on the patio, the lovely surroundings and the gentle walks down to Polly Joke. Lots to do and see from country pubs," The Pheasant" did an exceptional Sunday roast, to nearby Perranporth and Newquay. Our dog Bryn was tired out on our return. Will certainly visit again. Sharon, Peter and Bryn.

Sharon and Peter Rushbrooke 27th July 2015

Our first time at Beach View (Poldark), and what a treasure it is. We are scared too rate it too highly for compromising future availability for ourselves. As clean as a 5 ⭐️ Hotel. Spectacular setting. Great walks, beaches, pubs and all within easy reach. We enjoyed the coastal path to The Bowgie Inn with cracking views across Crantock sands. The Albion Inn in Crantock (20min walk)has both fine ales and food. Just read all the other regularly posted reviews to get the picture. Al & Michelle Porter. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Michelle Porter 17th July 2015

Yet another peaceful and chilled out holiday at Beachview.We stayed in caravan 3,spotlessly clean and comfortable with amazing views of Polly Joke.Our dog even remembered his way down to the cove.Thank you Stuart and Cheryl again for a perfect holiday!!We will be most definitely booking for next year,a true Cornish gem.

Julie Nurthen 16th July 2015

Had another lovely week, this time staying in Poldark. We have been coming here for many years now, initially because its location was excellent for the dogs. They're long gone now but we keep coming back. Always spotlessly clean & comfortable and so peaceful!We love it!

Kevin & Lucy Robinson 2nd July 2015

THANKS CHERRY AND STUART FOR A GREAT STAY IN PENMARIC .SUPERB ACCOMMADATION.ANYONE WHO LIKES NICE QUIET BEACHES AND COASTAL WALKS WILL BE DELIGHTED. SOME LOCAL EATING HOUSES NOT FAR AWAY.OUR DOG WASIN HIS GLORY CANNOT FIND A SINGLE FAULT WITH THIS PLACE.IF YOU DO GET A BAD DAYTHERE ARE LOADS OF PLACES TO GO WELL DONE CHERRY AND STUART.

john and dawn 25th June 2015

We have returned from a wonderful relaxing week staying at Beach view in Poldark, nothing too much trouble for Cherry or Stuart even gave my husband a lift to and from the garage after a little car trouble, Poldark was spotlessy clean and very comfortable area around takes a lot of beating Crantock beach is spectacular could not fault anything we even had sunshine!!! will be back sometime soon we hope. Sue & Dave Lovell

Sue & Dave Lovell 19th June 2015

We have just returned from another wonderful holiday in Cornwall. staying on Cubert Common, with its array of wonderful coastal walks and surrounded by beautiful beaches which stretch for miles and miles. This coast is great for walking, relaxing and calling into the local pubs which are all dog friendly. We would certainly recommend staying at Beach View, Cherry and Stuart are very welcoming and helpful. Its a great location very clean and great views, marvelous sunsets. We have been going to Cornwall since 1972 and its beauty never fails to amaze. We loved it and our dog Bailey thought he was in heaven. Pat David & Bailey (leeds)

Pat harrison 18th June 2015

Just returned home from our first visit to Beach View and it will definitely not be the last. What a beautiful, peaceful place. We have never stayed anywhere else where the loudest sounds are the rolling of the sea and the sounds of bird songs. The surrounding countryside is awesome and the neighbouring beaches are amazing, but right within view is the wonderful sight of Polly Joke, what a lovely little bay which you can gaze at from your accommodation window! The caravan we stayed in was comfortable and spotlessly clean and the welcome we received fron Cherry and Stuart was warm and friendly. We had a lovely relaxing time and can't thank our hosts enough for providing such a perfect place to chill out and recharge our batteries. We loved it! The dogs definitely thought they were in heaven !! Can't wait to go back again, hope it's soon. Sue and Vinny Poxon

Sue and Vinny poxon 23rd May 2015

We had another quiet and relaxing fortnight at Beach View this summer. We’ve been coming here for more years than we care to remember and we’ve never found anywhere better. The accommodation is always clean and our hosts, Cherry and Stuart, are always cheery. We saw some wonderful sunsets this year. With nature on your doorstep it can be difficult to find the motivation to see the rest of Cornwall and we’re always sad to be going home at the end of our stay.

Dave and Linda 17th November 2014

Have had an absolute fab fab week and the weathers been great too! Have been coming here since I was 3 and still love it after all these years. This time I brought my boyfriend and my dog and they already agree we want to come back again next year. Brilliant accommodation and the views are amazing. Lots and lots of walks to go on and local pubs. Been a lovely chill out week we don't want to leave! We already cant wait to come back 😀

Chloe&Rob 25th September 2014

Had a fabulous 2 weeks earlier in 2014. With summer coming to an end and having to arrange holiday dates for 2015, we cannot think of anywhere better to spend our 2 weeks next year! Lovely clean mobile home, Cubert Common and Polly Joke just through the gate, what else could you want? The dogs will be so excited when they see where they are going to stay again! The rabbits may not be so happy!

Bob and Lynn Weller 16th September 2014

Beach View was indeed a little piece of paradise for us and heaven for our dog. Absolutely beautiful location, peaceful site, clean and comfortable accommodation and a warm welcome. What more could we want? Can't wait to return.

Eileen Wells 24th August 2014

Beach View was recommended to us by a fellow bowler and we have been visiting there since 2006, sometimes twice a year if lucky enough. We did miss one year and couldn't wait to get back. It is such a beautiful and friendly area and the accommodation is so comfortable, clean and well equipped. The owners, Cherry and Stuart, are very welcoming and helpful and we hope to have many more holidays there.

Sandra and Graham Joines 19th August 2014

We have just got back from a week staying in one of the caravans at Beach View. When we drove down the pretty country lane and arrived at the small cluster of caravans and bungalows we couldn't believe our luck. The view across hills and down to the sea was stunning. It only got better when we went in to our caravan and found it immaculately clean and very comfortable. We had a perfect view across the hills and down to the sea and spent many an evening sitting on our sofa with a glass of wine watching the sun set behind the sea - beautiful. The location was perfect for us - we had our 2 children (9 and 11) with us and our energetic labrador. You are spoilt for choice with amazing dog friendly beaches for surfing/ body boarding/ rock pooling. We had a thoroughly relaxing week that left us feeling rejuvenated - will definitely be back. Thanks Cherry and Stuart! The Campbell family

Ruth Campbell 12th August 2014

Just arrived home after our 2nd holiday at Beach View, this time in 'Poldark'. Once again we've had a fabulous time, the accommodation is very comfortable and absolutely spotless. Set in the wonderful location of Cubert Common it really is a wonderful location to 'get away from it all'.

Kev Tildesley 11th August 2014

We were fortunate to have booked a week in the Penmarric bungalow at the end of July. The bungalow was immaculate and had all we needed, including the best view in Cornwall. Easy reach of 3 beautiful beaches, instant access to National trust moorland, with wildlife galore. Peace, tranquility, and overall a stress less paradise. When we return to Cornwall we will be looking to return to beach view.

Lee Wigham 27th July 2014

And so we have just returned from our 4th holiday to Beach View and again feel so privileged to have "owned" such fantastic views for the week. For anybody who loves the countryside/wildlife this is an absolute must. On our first day we observed a stoat, kestrels and buzzards hunting directly in front of the bungalow. The following day we were blessed with a Barn Owl hunting in front of the bungalow. We then went on to see the Barn Owl every day, sometimes accompanied by his mate. We also observed a fox later in the week. I would like to say it was a relaxing holiday but the landscape just beckons you to explore it so I have now come home for a rest. Thank you Cherry and Stuart for another fantastic holiday.

Julie Christie 18th July 2014

8th June 2014. Arrived home safely after enjoying a wonderful holiday in 1st Class accommodation, with wonderful views and a dogs paradise called Cubert Common. Certainly good for a further visit. Many thanks.

Alan Horn 7th June 2014

Just returned from a very relaxing week at Beach View. The accommodation was clean, well equipped, comfortable and had lovely views over Cubert common towards Polly Joke beach from the lounge window. Our dog loved his walks on the common which is accessed from the site via a gate. Very dog friendly area. Cherry and Stuart were very friendly and helpful. We would definately recommend a stay and will be back in the future. Lynne and David Egerton and Monty. 02/06/14

Lynne Egerton 1st June 2014

I have been coming to Beach View for 11 years with my family and now I have started coming with my fiance so that must show how much I love it at Beach View. The accommodation is stunning and spotless. Beautiful views and a wonderful place for dogs as you are surrounded by the common. You feel relaxed and Cherry and Stuart are there if you need help or a friendly chat. We shall be returning for another year next year.

Charlotte Johnson 30th December 2013

We have been to Beach View for fifteen years running - and look forward to another fifteen! It is beautiful, relaxing and good for the soul. Cherry and Stuart are at hand if needed, always friendly and helpful. Perfect - even in the rain!

Kate Freshwater 3rd November 2013

We have been coming here for thirteen years, so that alone should show how much we enjoy Beach View. Our children have practically grown up there. The accommodation is always clean and tidy and ready when we arrive. If its a quiet holiday you are looking for with fantastic views, this is the place to come.

Mark and Lorraine Johnson 28th October 2013

Marvellous Holiday in a beautiful location. Bungalows are absolutely spotless. Will be returning next year. Ideal location to go exploring from.

Jeanette Greed 3rd October 2013

This year was our fifth visit to beach view and we booked 2 units to impress our Canadian relatives,they were thrilled with our choice and the views they thought were fantastic.The accomodation was as always first class and the hosts Stuart and Cherry on hand and very pleasant.We will return asap.

John&Margaret Haynes 30th September 2013

We have recently came back from our 3rd visit to Beach View which is a hidden gem in Cornwall. Whether you enjoy long walks or just sitting and taking in the stunning views it is perfect. There are 3 fantastic beaches and pubs within walking distance. The accommodation is spotless and the owners are always on hand for help or a friendly chat!! Cherry & hubby do you want a lodger? Only joking!!.

Julie Christie 14th September 2013

I love it at beach view I've been there 10 years now I love the walks the view and the great sea breezy smell!

kaiya namsoo kate freshwater's daughter 2nd September 2013

We've just returned from our week with Beach View. We stayed in a 6 birth caravan which was impeccably clean and comfortable, but this was nothing in comparison to the view we awoke to every morning ! .... All we had to do was draw the lounge curtains and a panoramic view unfolded of the Atlantic held back by rugged cliffs either side. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to coming back asap !!

Nicky Williams 24th August 2013

We have just had the most wonderful holiday at Beach View, the caravans were spotless and extremely roomy, weather fantastic which meant we had some great walks straight from our door, owners are friendly and very accomodating, if you want peace, relaxation,beautiful scenery but easy access to other lively attractions then we would heartily recommend a stay at Beach View!! We are sitting back home in the rain and noise of Town life and wishing we were back at Beach View.

The Shapland Family 23rd August 2013

We have stayed here for a number of years. To us it is where we come to relax and enjoy ourselves. We can walk to the beaches and enjoy the headland. Just live in a different world for a few weeks. The properties are clean and have everything you could require for a family. My children are 18 and 16 now and still want to come with us. There is also a laundry room. We are always made to feel welcome when we return. Which is nice then we just get on with our holiday.

barbara hebden carter 22nd August 2013

Beach View is truly the most idyllic place to spend time away from the hamster-wheel of everyday life and work. The accommodation is immaculate, the hosts are helpful and hands-off until you need them, the access to local facilities is convenient and the peace of the surrounding countryside belies the proximity to the surrounding towns. Plus there are nearby leisure facilities for children but the overriding feeling is of peace - which is why we keep coming back year after year. Heading off there again this weekend...

Chris & Amanda Day 21st August 2013

This is a great place and we had a really enjoyable stay in Poldark which we found spotless with well modernised bathroom, kitchen and lounge. They do allow pets but you would never know it! The owners are friendly and helpful and work hard to keep everything running smoothly. We love Cornwall and this area around Holywell Bay and Porth Joke has been a favourite with us for many years.

B Hvaal 19th August 2013

The bungalow we stayed in was spotlessly clean, recently modernised and decorated and had a lovely patio outside the lounge. It is in a spectacular location on Cubert Common (National Trust) with the sound of skylarks and a fine view of the sea. You can walk out of the gate straight onto the common and stroll to Polly Joke beach or the quiet end of Holywell Bay or just follow the coast path. There are loads of wildflowers, butterflies and bees on the common and a pub at West Pentire and two pubs in Crantock are all pleasant walks. It is a beautiful, unspoilt and quiet location yet has easy access to Newquay and the rest of Cornwall.

Linda 8th August 2013

I have had many wonderful Cornish holidays at the Keoghs' cottages over the last 20 years. They've always had the most wonderful location - on the beautiful, wild moor-like common and a short walk to the dog-friendly beach and the breath-taking costal path - and, over the years, the Keogh's have steadily improved them. Every cottage has a great view down to the sea and is snug and comfortable and just a short drive to the local shop. Great for families and all who like to walk out the door into beautiful countryside.

Mary Reid 6th August 2013

We have just had a very tranquil holiday at Beach View staying in 'Penmaric'. The accommodation was first class with wonderful views of the countryside and sea. We found the owners very friendly and helpful and we will definitely be returning next year.

Ann and Derek Morris 26th July 2013